Board of Trustees - The Performing Arts Center, Purchase College

Board of Trustees

Home/Support/Board of Trustees

This incorporated, non-profit organization was founded in 1999, and was created to enrich the lives of the public and the Students of Purchase College through presenting, developing, and encouraging the highest excellence in the performing arts, supporting the continued merit of The Center’s programs, and to ensure its availability to the broadest community by raising funds for the growth of activities and services.

Board of Trustees*:

  • Catherine Brod
  • Christopher T. Clark, Secretary
  • Steven Fink
  • Marjorie Gilbert
  • Ken Marshall
  • Vivian Milstein
  • Dr. Betty B. Osman
  • Barry Pearson
  • Geri Pell
  • M. James Sandling, Chair
  • Thomas J. Schwarz
  • Hannah Shmerler
  • Seth Soloway
  • Lucille Werlinich

Chair Emeriti

  • Emily Grant, Purchase College Foundation
  • Donald Landis†, The Performing Arts Center Foundation
  • Ann Scheuer, The Performing Arts Center Foundation

* as of October 2014

† deceased

If you are interested in joining The Performing Arts Center Foundation Board of Trustees, please contact Katherine King, Associate Director of Development for the Arts, at 914-251-6178.